Blues Music Award nominees who have played at the Capitol Oyster Bar

2013 – 34th Blues Music Awards Nominees


Acoustic Album

Blues on Solid Ground – John Primer

Not Alone – Ann Rabson w/ Bob Margolin



Show of Strength – Michael Burks

Stronger for It – Janiva Magness


B.B King Entertainer of the Year

Janiva Magness

John Nemeth


Contemporary Blues Album

Blues Live – John Nemeth

Show of Strength – Michael Burks

Stronger For It – Janiva Magness


Contemporary Blues Female Artist

Janiva Magness


Contemporary Blues Male Artist

Michael Burks


Gibson Guitar Award

Michael Burks



Eddie Shaw


Pinetop Perkins Piano Player

Victor Wainwright


Rock Blues Album

Here I Am – Nick Moss



“I Wont Cry” written by Janiva Magness & Dave Darling – Stronger For It (Janiva Magness)


Soul Blues Album

Soul Live – John Nemeth


Soul Blues Male Artist

Bobby Rush

John Nemeth


Traditional Blues Male Artist

Bob Margolin

John Primer